New development box

Its been quiet, but I am back with a new custom development rig, Vital Stats:

CPU : Q9400
MB:   Gigabyte 45-DS4
RAM:  OCZ Platinum CC4 8GB
HD:   3 x Samsung 500GB  Sata 2 (RAID 5 configuration)
GPU:  NVidia 9800GTX+

newquad1

Add my new 24” Widescreen Ultrasharp Dell monitor, and I have an acceptable development platform 🙂

I remember back at college I would dual boot Windows ME and Windows 2000… I have now returned to that with Windows Vista ( for productivity enhancing Fallout 3 sessions) and Windows Server 2008 (Hyper-V for all my VM requirements)

The only issue installing this was getting the Windows install process to use the RAID driver from my USB key.

Leave a Reply

