RDP into Windows 2012 client from Windows 8 host

I’m generally loving my Hyper-V capability under Windows 8, however for some reason I was unable to RDP into my new Windows 2012 virtual machine despite enabling remote access.

I discovered that there is a an extra option in the default firewall settings you need to enable if your host machine is not part of the same domain.

Since my laptop does not belong to any domain, I just ticked the ‘Public’ check box and all is fine.

 

 

Leave a Reply

